Nov 042011
Rock Band DLC

It’s been a while in coming: This week’s Rock Band DLC is a downloadable version of the Country Track Pack 2, which was previously only available on disc. Even better, all tracks have been updated for Rock Band 3, meaning keys and harmonies. Possibly a sticking point for those who bought the disc ages ago, but really good news for anybody who wanted to cherry pick from the setlist. (Hey Harmonix, consider doing this for Green Day too maybe?)

The songs have been split into several smaller packs, but the whole lot of 21 songs is available in one Mega Pack. This is absolutely the way to go if you have any significant interest in these. Individually, at $2 each, it would cost you $42 to get them all. The total cost of the individual packs is $35. The Mega Pack: twenty bucks. This is the original retail price for the disc, but when you consider that you get all those songs, plus keyboard and harmony charting, it’s an absolute steal.

If you like the songs, that is. Which I don’t. I am not even a tiny fan of country, so I won’t be going into detail on the tracks this week. If you do like (or at least don’t mind) the genre though, this is a treasure trove, especially at Mega Pack pricing. If there’s a chance this week is for you, don’t let it pass you by.

The Songs

“Going Country Pack 05”
* Chely Wright – “Single White Female
* Laura Bell Bundy – “Giddy On Up
* Reba McEntire – “The Night the Lights Went Out in Georgia
* Shania Twain – “Party for Two (with Billy Currington)
* Sugarland – “Settlin’

“Going Country Pack 06”
* Billy Currington – “That’s How Country Boys Roll
* Darryl Worley – “Awful, Beautiful Life
* Gary Allan – “Man of Me
* George Straight – “TWANG
* Johnny Cash – “Ring of Fire
* Justin Moore – “Backwoods

“Going Country Pack 07”
* Darius Rucker – “Alright
* Dierks Bentley – “Sideways
* Keith Urban – “Kiss a Girl
* Lady Antebellum – “Perfect Day
* Luke Bryan – “Rain Is a Good Thing
* Merle Haggard – “Mama Tried
* Trace Adkins – “Ride+

“Going Country Pack 08”
* Dwight Yoakam – “International Heartache
* Jason Aldean – “Crazy Town
* Rascal Flatts – “Summer Nights

+ = pro-guitar/bass chart available

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.